4201 N. Lincoln Blvd Oklahoma City, OK 73105 405-713-1515 405-528-2903

PRESS RELEASE

November 19, 2024

PRESS RELEASE

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Candidates for Board of Education offices in Oklahoma County school districts will file Declarations of Candidacy December 2-4, 2024, from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. each day at the Oklahoma County Election Board office.

The Board of Education positions at stake will be filed at the School Primary Election on Tuesday, February 11, 2025 or the School General Election on Tuesday, April 1, 2025.

Offices for which Declarations of Candidacy will be accepted at the Oklahoma County Election Board office include the following:

-MORE-

Bethany I-88

Office Number 5 – 5 year term

Choctaw-Nicoma Park I-4

Office Number 5 - 5 year term

Crooked Oak I-53

Office Number 5 – 5 year term

Crutcho C-74

Office Number 3 - 3 year term

Deer Creek I-6

Office Number 5 - 5 year term

Eastern Oklahoma County Technology Center #23

Office Number 4 – 5 year term

Office Number 2 – unexpired term

Edmond I-12

Office Number 5 – 5 year term

Francis Tuttle Technology Center District #21

Office Number 5 - 5 year term

Harrah I-7

Office Number 5-5 year term

Jones I-9

Office Number 5-5 year term

Luther I-3

Office Number 5 - 5 year term

Metro Technology Center District #22

Office Number 1 – 4 year term Office Number 2 - 4 year term

Midwest City-Del City I-52

Office Number 5 – 5 year term

Millwood I-37

Office Number 5 – 5 year term

Oakdale C-29

Office Number 3 – 3 year term

Oklahoma City I-89

Board Chairperson – 4 year term Office Number 1 – 4 year term Office Number 2 – 4 year term

Putnam City I-1

Office Number 5 - 5 year term

Western Heights I-41

Office Number 5-5 year term

Candidate filing information for multi-county school districts for which the Oklahoma County Election Board is an affected county election board is available from the following election board offices:

Canadian County Election Board

Canadian Valley Technology Center District #6

Mustang I-69

Piedmont I-22

Cleveland County Election Board

Moore I-2

Moore-Norman Technology Center District #17

Pottawatomie County Election Board

Gordon Cooper Technology Center District #5

McLoud I-1

Candidate filing packets are now available at the Oklahoma County Election Board or online at www.elections.ok.gov.