Oklahoma County Sheriff's Department
   |     |     |     |     |   |        
 

General Info:
(405) 713-1000

Email Us

EMERGENCIES: Dial 911

 
Meet Sheriff Whetsel
Administrative Services
Amber Alert Plan
Detention Services
Field Services
Homeland Security
History
Inmate Mail Policy
Inmate Visitation Policy
Judicial Services
Law Enforcement Explorers
Most Wanted
News
O.C.S.O. Careers
Safe Zone
Search
Sheriff Sales
Surrender
Rollover Simulator
VINELink
 
 
 
 
 
 
 



Oklahoma County Sheriff's Office -- Inmate Visitation Policy

Visiting days / hours: Wednesday 2:30 and 3:30 p.m. & 6:30 and 7:30 p.m. Saturday - Sunday 2:30 and 3:30 p.m. & 6:30 and 7:30 p.m. Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, and Friday you must call to schedule a visit.

SCHEDULE:

Visitors must call (405) 713-2015 to have their name placed on the visitation list. Calls will only be accepted 8:00 a.m. to 12:00 noon and from 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. Calls will only be accepted for you, your spouse, and children. There is no sign up log. Visits will be scheduled no more than 48 hours in advance for the current week only.

VISITATION:

A maximum of 25 adult visitors (excluding minors) will be scheduled for each visitation floor. A maximum of 150 adult visitors (not including minors) will be scheduled for each visitation period.

When a visitor has two or more “no shows” within a 60-day period, the visitor will not be eligible for a social visit with any inmate for a 30-day period. The 30-day period shall be determined by counting 30 days from the last date the visitor requested a social visit, but was a “no show.”

OUT-OF-STATE:

Out-of-state visitors may visit one time in one week, and must have special permission from the front desk supervisor, shift commander or administrative staff for additional visits. Out-of-state visitors must call also. Out-of-state and local visits will be done on a first come-first served basis.

VISITORS LIST:

Inmate residents may list up to five visitors, three of whom must be immediate family. Only those names on the list and who have approval by the detention center may receive visits. Out-of-state visits are reserved for immediate family only.

VISITS:

Inmates may have a total of one 15-minute non-contact visit each week. All visits are counted against the resident's weekly visitation maximum. No more than two (2) adult visitors may visit at the same time, with no more than one (1) child with each adult. A maximum of two adults and two children will be allowed to visit at one time.

ID:

Visitors must present valid state issued photo ID, pass security screening, and are subject to physical search at any time. You will be checked for criminal records and warrants before being allowed to visit. Out-of-state visitors may be required to show further proof of residency.

MINOR:

Visitors under age 18 must be accompanied by an adult at all times in this facility.


Visitors Dress Code

ALL VISITORS SHALL DRESS IN PROPER ATTIRE IN ORDER TO VISIT IN THE DETENTION CENTER

The following are dress and appearance standards for visitors:

  • All visitors will observe good habits of grooming and personal hygience.
  • Dress conservatively and in good taste.
  • Shoes will be worn. (This also includes all children.)
  • Clothing will be worn as designed.
  • Clothing will be clean, neat, and in good repair.
  • Shirts and blouses will be made of opaque material.
  • Midriff, strapless, "muscle shirts," tube tops, halter-tops or underclothing worn as outer garments are not allowed.
  • Clothing must not bear logos, slogans, pictures or messages with derogatory or offensive ethnic, racial, sexual, gender specific, gang or political themes or advertisements for tobacco, alcohol, drugs, etc.
  • Clothing or clothing items displaying gang affiliations are prohibited.
  • Appropriate undergarments will be worn.
  • Dresses or skirts shall be no shorter than mid-thigh.
  • Clothing designed to expose or clothing with tears that expose any part of the private anatomy will not be worn.
  • Short shorts or daisy dukes will not be worn.


PROFESSIONAL VISITS

  • Contact visits as necessary are allowed by attorneys of record and law enforcement.
  • Clergy visits will be non-contact unless a contact visit has been approved by the staff chaplain or administrator on an individual special need basis. Clergy must present ordination credentials and must be at least 18 years of age.
  • Bond representative visits will be non-contact.
  • Contact visits will not be allowed by anyone with a resident who is a family member.
  • Contact visits may be suspended or denied due to security violations or concerns.


GENERAL RULES

  • Except for attorneys no visits will be allowed before 8:00 a.m., from 11:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m., 3:30-6:30 p.m., and after 9:30 p.m.
  • No tobacco products, drugs, narcotics, food, drink, lighters, nail clippers, tweezers, cell phones, pagers, firearms, knives, mace, purse, diaper or other bags are allowed on visitation floors. These items are contraband.
  • Visits may be denied if the resident or visitor fails to comply with the rules or if the visit is not in the best interest of the security and welfare of the facility or resident.
  • All visits will be suspended during a declared facility emergency or lock-down.

This is a summary of rules, additional visitation rules may apply or rules may change without notice.

Oklahoma County Motorcycle Patrol
O.C.S.O. News

Oklahoma County  |  Administrative Services  |  Field Services  |  Judicial Services  |  News  |  Detention Services  |  Search  |  Home